Home » Advisory Committee 2020-2021

Advisory Committee 2020-2021

Diane Willow, Committee Chair
Associate Professor, Experimental and Media Arts, University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Gloria Defilipps Brush
Professor, Art & Design, University of Minnesota Duluth
Tom Isbell
Professor, Theatre, University of Minnesota Duluth
Mai Na M Lee
Associate Professor, History, Asian American Studies, University Minnesota Twin Cities
Vicente M Diaz
Associate Professor, American Indian Studies, University Minnesota Twin Cities
Jimmy Schryver
Associate Professor, Art History, University Minnesota Morris
Hakim Abderrezak
Associate Professor, Frenc and Italian, University Minnesota Twin Cities
Michael Gallope
Associate Professor, Cultural Studies, Comparitive Literature, University Minnesota Twin Cities
Tasoulla Hadjiyanni
Professor, Interior Design, University Minnesota Twin Cities
Daniel Jasper
Associate Professor, Graphic Design, University Minnesota Twin Cities

Conflict of Interest Policy

No committee member shall participate in any phase of the discussion or decision-making process for applications or proposals that they have submitted or for which they are co-investigators or would receive a direct financial benefit. In addition, a committee member may recuse themselves from discussion or decision-making for any proposals or applications they believe represent a conflict of interest.


The provost appoints each committee member for a three-year term. Committee members may be reappointed following a one-year period of no service.

Key Dates

Updated information about the Imagine Fund Grant program for the 2021-22 academic year will be posted in October 2021.
Please check the website for information in the coming months.